My Weekend View

This has been a busy time for me and my family. For those who don’t know (which is probably all of you), my parents manage and maintain a Bible camp in northwestern Minnesota. This weekend we’re hosting a family camp on-site, which is usually our biggest camp every summer. This year, its even bigger than usual (we served ~210 people for lunch today). Add to the fact that we usually have only 3-4 cooks for a meal, which are mostly my family members, we’re definitely keeping busy.

There are morning and evening teaching sessions daily, which consist of worship music (which is led by my sister/brother-in-law) and a message from the Word. My job during worship is to run the song slideshow. I always love when I see this:

 

Tomorrow (Sunday), the local church holds their normal service at the camp as a closure to the weekend. I just found out my dad’s quartet is singing a song during the service. Hopefully I can get some video footage to share with you.

 

I know this isn’t a normal blog post from me, but I just wanted to share what I’ve been up to. If I don’t post again before then, have a wonderful and safe holiday.

 

Leave a Reply

