YouTube Gem #15: Lil’ Adventurers

Today’s YouTube Gem comes from the small town of Bertha, Minnesota (pop.: 497). This small central Minnesota town was host to the Great Adventure Gospel Band a few weeks back. I was not there, but the Garms family was gracious enough to post a video clip of Sam, Jayme, and Caleb (and eventually joined by Ben) Garms singing their cute rendition of “Soon and Very Soon.”

Watching this video, is fun to see Caleb’s development since his debut with Legacy Six. Jayme shows the potential to be a very fine singer, and some of Sam’s mannerisms remind me a lot of a young Michael Booth. Well done, Lil’ Adventurers!

9 thoughts on “YouTube Gem #15: Lil’ Adventurers

  1. Jayme: Thank you for putting our video on your blog! πŸ˜† Mom liked this one because I smile, I hope I’m not smiling too much! πŸ™‚ I can’t wait till we see you in Baxter! Goodnight! πŸ˜‰

    Caleb: Wow! Thanks, Josh, for putting us on YouTube Gems – that’s an honor! Could you tell me how I’ve matured since Legacy Six? I don’t know, so I’m curious. πŸ˜‰ We hope to see you soon in Baxter! That’s all I have to say! πŸ˜†

    Sam: Well, I never! Michael Booth! A shock, a surprise, AN INSPIRATION! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you, Thank you, Thank you……………

    *A Note from the Big Adventurers: A man just two weeks ago at a concert affirmed your observations about the Michael Booth / Sam correlation: he was telling Ben “He even does facial expressions like Michael!” At that moment, Sam looked over at the two as he was packing his drums and made a crazy face. The man then exclaimed excitedly, “See! Like that, right there!” πŸ˜€

    • Jayme: Don’t worry about smiling to much. It shows that you are having fun and that you love to sing!

      Caleb: I can’t quite put my finger on any one way you’ve matured on stage, but it seems like your voice keeps getting stronger!

      Sam: You’re most certainly welcome! Even down to the finger-snapping reminds me of Michael. You guys kind of even have the same hairstyle!

      I really hope I can make it down to Baxter in September! By the way, will you guys be opening for Legacy Five, or will L5 be closing for the GAGB?!

      • Jayme: Oh, good! Yes, I was having a good time. I hope you like it when we turn around and point to Ben; mostly people don’t get it! πŸ˜† Thank you again! πŸ˜‰

        Caleb: Well…… I think my voice is maturing a little, but I HOPE IT’S GOOD!!!! πŸ˜† πŸ˜†

        Sam: Once again, WOW! ;D I still can’t believe it!!!! And all I wanted to do was sing. πŸ™‚
        P.S. Funny! We are OPENING. πŸ™‚

        Yes, we would love to meet you; hope you can make it!

      • Dear YGG,

        Sam: No, I am not trying to be Micheal Booth. I’m TRYING to be myself. Sure is a close resemblance!?!?!?!?!?! Mom says I was wiggling before I was born!

        Caleb: Well.. It means he was whining that day or… he was whining days or weeks ago or YEARS ago!! πŸ˜†

      • Sam: That is funny! Well, I still believe you have picked something up from him, even if only subconsciously. But don’t worry, he’s a good role model to have. πŸ˜€

        Caleb: That clarifies things! I’m sure Ben doesn’t whine much anymore, so perhaps we will go with the “years.” πŸ˜›

  2. Pingback: Saturday Survey #2 | Southern Gospel Yankee

Leave a Reply

