God still has everything under control

I was watching a program recently, and this caught my attention:

I look at the television sometimes, and my heart bleeds. I’m sure you’re all like I am. You feel so helpless about what’s going on, and the pain of those people, and you say “man, the world is out of control.” No. God still has everything under control.

Sounds a lot like something someone would say after today’s events, doesn’t it…but it wasn’t. In fact, it wasn’t said this year, in the past five years, or even in the past ten years.

That statement was spoken by George Younce on May 18, 1999, at the Cathedrals’ farewell concert video taping. And yet, almost 14 years later, it’s still oh so true.

Leave a Reply

